Skip to main content
Average ER Wait Time
Checking ER Wait Time
The feed could not be reached
RMC Bayonet Point

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Honors Colleagues of the Quarter

Hudson, Florida (January 25, 2008) - Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point has announced the 2007 4th Quarter recipients of its Colleague Excellence Awards, From the Heart Awards and Service Awards.

Colleague Excellence Awards are given in recognition of outstanding customer service and performance. Recipients for the 2007, 4th Quarter are; Maureen O'Connor, R.N. from the Surgical Care Unit; Wendi Hodapp, R.N. from the Cardiac Care Unit and Susan Smith from the Surgery Department.

From the Heart Recipients are recognized for their demonstration of customer service and for being those that truly go above and beyond to demonstrate their dedication to customer focused services. The 4th Quarter recipients were: Marcus Moffet from the Surgery Department; Christine Jones from Sterile Processing and Terri Danner from the Cardiac Care Unit.

Recognized for 5 years of service were Christine O'Neil, from Telemetry; Helen Chmielorz from Food and Nutritional Service; Deborah Costanzo from Cardiac Imaging; Barbara Schneck from Utilization;  Rose Caberea, Judith Wishinsky and Michael Yates, all from the Cardiac Pulmonary Recovery Unit; Rukhsana Tahseen and Lois Yates both from the Surgical Step-down Unit; Raymond Davis from Medical/Oncology; Virginia Storm from Transcription; Elaine Hughes from the Emergency Department; Lawrence Mann from the Cardiac Surgical Unit; Bill Kearns from Nursing Administration and Barbara Simmonds from Clinical Medical Services.  

Recognized for 10 years of service were Teresa Beck from CPRU; Vinette Smith from Medical/Oncology; Lori Smith and Elizabeth Zasa both from Transcription; Brad Eastman from Plant Operations; Jeanette Simmons from Pharmacy; Donna Ritter from Hyperbaric Oxygen; Lois Carman from the Emergency Department; Alicia Wask from the Surgery Department and  Laura Stone and Marsha Young, both from Sterile Processing . 

Recognized for 15 years of service were Jennifer Weeks from the Emergency Department; Donna Daniele from the Lab; Karen Mortenti from IT & S; Juliet Sides from EEG/Sleep Lab; Karen Dixon, CVOR/Physician Assistant; Doreen Flood from Registrar and Sheryl Wilfrong from the Cardiac Care Unit.

Recognized for 20 years of service were Evelyn Christian from the CSU Unit; Peggy Pappas from the Special Care Unit; Dolores Santoro from Pre-registration; Carol Corder from Radiology and Patricia Linares from PACU.  

Celebrating 25 years of service was Maria Florentin from SICU; Evang Pagulayan from PACU and Mariabella Ballesterous from CVOR.

Each colleague was recognized at a reception on Thursday, January 24 and rewarded with a gift certificate and other acknowledgments, respective to the years of service to Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point.

The Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Volunteer Organization also selected award winners at the reception (please see separate press release on volunteer award winners).                    

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point is a 290-bed acute care facility located in Hudson, FL. Home of the nationally acclaimed Heart Institute, over 335 physicians, 950 employees and 500 volunteers comprise their integrated healthcare delivery team. Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point has been designated a 100 Top Hospital seven years by Thomson 100 Top Hospital* (* formerly Solucient), and has been named twice (1999 & 2002) by U.S. News & World Report as one of America's Best Hospitals in Heart and Heart Surgery. Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point has received national certification as a Primary Stroke Center from the Joint Commission on Accreditation of Healthcare Organizations (JCAHO);  Approved Community Cancer Program by the College of Surgeons and has the only Accredited Chest Pain Center in Pasco, Hernando and Citrus Counties. For additional information on Regional Medical Center Bayonet visit: or

News Related Content