Skip to main content
Average ER Wait Time
Checking ER Wait Time
The feed could not be reached
RMC Bayonet Point

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Honors Colleagues of the Quarter, Service Award Recipients

Hudson, FL (December 29, 2009) — Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point has announced the 2009 3rd Quarter recipients of its Colleague Excellence Awards, Essential Piece Awards, Ethics Inspired Award  and Service Awards.

Colleague Excellence Awards are given in recognition of outstanding customer service and performance. Recipients for the 2009, 3rd Quarter are; Amy Hertog, RN from the Wound Care Department; Susan Schillace, RN from the Special Care Unit  and Vicki Murphy, RN from the Education Department

“Essential Piece Award” recipients are recognized for their demonstration of customer service and for being those that truly go above and beyond to demonstrate their dedication to customer focused services. The 3rd. Quarter recipients are: Brent Adams, RN from the Infusion Center; Terri Kennedy, RN from Telemetry and Jackie Butler, RN from the Cardiovascular Operating Room. 

Ethics Inspired Award identifies colleagues who act with absolute honesty, integrity and fairness in the conduct of business and the delivery of high-quality healthcare. The yearly Ethics Inspired Award recognizes outstanding performance and lasting ethics, compliance and corporate. This year’s Ethics Inspired Award winner was presented to Marcia Hanshaw, RN from the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.   

Recognized for 5 years of service were Barbara McGinty from Clinical Medical Services; Dennis Chambers and Elaine Snee both from Environmental Services; Nizama Muratovic, RN from Medical Telemetry; Gerald Grabowski from Food & Nutritional Services; Sonja Bower, RN Elizabeth Ronan and Diana Vanhousen, RN all from Medical/Oncology and Maria Lussen, RN from the Surgery Department.

Recognized for 10 years of service were Alvin Ellenwood from the Spine Care Center; Miguel Aday-Torres from Plant Operations; Jilean Barker, RN and Lise Laquerre, RN both from the Cardiac Pulmonary Recovery Unit; Betz Chelena from the Food and Nutritional Services and Robert George from Special Services.

Recognized for 15 years of service were Maurice Rhodes and Guy Sanders, RN, both from the Cardio-Pulmonary Recovery Unit; Deborah Gause from Food & Nutritional Services; Muriel Joy from Medical/Oncology; Diana Williamson from the Vascular Lab; Kim Bettineschi from Radiology and Alice O’Hara from the Surgery Department.  

Recognized for 20 years of service were La Juan “Johnnie” Keegan from Food & Nutritional Services; Walter Leder from Respiratory Services; Michelle Anderson from PAS; Nancy McClellan and Barbara Staley, both from Laboratory Services and Sandra Hofacker, RN and Bonnie Rigsby, RN both from the Surgical Intensive Care Unit.
Celebrating 25 years of service was Joanne Cline from Sterile Processing and Martha Finfrock from Fiscal Services.

Each colleague was recognized at a reception on Thursday, October 29, 2009 and rewarded with a gift certificate and other acknowledgments, respective the award received and the years of service to Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point.

The Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point Volunteer Organization also selected award winners at the reception (please see separate press release on volunteer award winners).

News Related Content